David Cowgill

Having trained in London, qualifying in September 2009, I moved back to Leeds where I attended both University and Law School, to join DWF LLP in the Commercial Real Estate team before moving to Irwin Mitchell LLP in 2014.

I have been a member of the Leeds Law Society Committee since May 2010. After a period of time serving as Deputy Treasurer with Stuart Turnock as my mentor, I was elected Hon. Treasurer in May 2013.

Outside of work and my commitments to the Committee I enjoy playing sport, particularly football and when I get the chance I attempt to get through 18 holes on the golf course in under 12 hours!

Join now

If you wish to take advantage of members benefits please see our membership section

Find out More
Bill Barton


David Cowgill

Deputy President

Sue Harris

Immediate Past President

Emma Pearmaine


Philip Goldberg


Mark Turnbull

Director (Local Government)

Nick Emmerson


Leanne Coyle


Samantha Bell


Marie Walsh

Director (Niche Firms)

Rebecca Dilks


Jane MacGregor

Senior Manager

Joanna Dixon

Business Development Manager

Louisa Gardner

Data Administrator

Alex Byers

Office & Events Coordinator